Quality Management

suretrace-quality-banner-D-21-1044

Quality Policy

suretrace-customer-icon-21-1044

Quality for our customers means they can rely on our products and services to consistently meet their specifications and requirements.

suretrace-colleagues-icon-21-1044

Quality for our colleagues means we take personal ownership to ensure our work meets customer requirements and is error-free from design to use.

 

suretrace-regulatory-icon-21-1044

Quality for regulatory authorities means that we operate at the highest ethical standards and meet or exceed all applicable regulatory requirements.

suretrace-company-icon-21-1044

Quality for our company means we drive a continuous improvement culture that is enabled by Practical Process Improvement (PPI) and our company's Quality Management System.


Quality Management System

The Fisher Scientific channel is a one-stop source for a variety of product and service brands, offering a comprehensive range of laboratory equipment, chemicals, instruments, biological products, and consumable supplies. Because of our extensive list of alliances with major manufacturers and our very own Fisherbrand™ product line, we’re able to give customers easy access to the most in-demand products — all from one source. Review our Fisher Scientific Self-Assessment for comprehensive information on various aspects of our businesses and capabilities and Quality Management System.

Quality and Capabilities Self-Assessment (PDF, 7.9MB)

suretrace-quality-management-system-21-1044
suretrace-quality-management-certifications-21-1044

Quality Management Certifications

All Fisher Scientific sites maintain appropriate certifications and registrations required by government regulations. These certifications are part of our commitment to excellence and continuous quality improvement. Customers can have confidence knowing that we are regularly audited by a third-party certification body.

Our Canada sites hold the following ISO certifications:

 

Supplier Quality Management

The Fisher Scientific channel is committed to providing customers with superior service. This commitment requires that we meet or exceed customers’ requirements for product quality, service, reliability, regulatory diligence, and on-time delivery. An important element for accomplishing these objectives is the identification and qualification of suppliers by utilizing risk management principles. Suppliers are a critical element of the supply chain, and, as a result, the Fisher Scientific channel is dedicated to the pursuit of finding and maintaining relationships with premium suppliers.

suretrace-supplier-quality-management-21-1044

Competency and Training

The Practical Process Improvement (PPI) Business System is our operational discipline. It enables us to drive profitable growth by continuously improving quality, productivity, and our customers’ experiences. Our PPI Business System empowers every employee to solve problems, large and small, for the organization, creating a culture of continuous improvement.

We also provide ongoing education and training programs on quality for employees. Mandatory job-specific training is required at local sites to ensure high-quality performance of job-specific tasks. Policies, SOPs, and work instructions are managed through a selection of electronic training platforms. We are required to effectively demonstrate our training programs at audit to hold an ISO certification and ensure compliance with government regulators.


Please contact us at help@thermofisher.com if you need additional information regarding our Quality Management System.

Gestion de qualité

quality-management-banner-fr-d-21-1044quality-management-banner-fr-m-21-1044

Politique de qualité

suretrace-customer-icon-21-1044

La qualité pour nos clients veut dire qu’ils peuvent se fier à nos produits et services pour répondre de façon constante à leurs spécifications et exigences.

suretrace-colleagues-icon-21-1044

QLa qualité pour nos collègues veut dire que nous prenons la responsabilité d’assurer que notre travail répond aux exigences de nos clients, et qu’il est sans erreur de la conception jusqu’à l’utilisation.

 

suretrace-regulatory-icon-21-1044

La qualité pour les autorités réglementaires veut dire que nous fonctionnons selon les normes éthiques les plus rigoureuses et nous répondons ou surpassons toutes les exigences réglementaires applicables.

suretrace-company-icon-21-1044

La qualité pour notre compagnie veut dire que nous encourageons une culture d’amélioration continue qui est propulsée par « Practical Process Improvement » (PPI) ainsi que le système de gestion de qualité de notre entreprise.


Système de gestion de qualité

Le canal commercial Fisher Scientific est un guichet unique pour une variété de marques de produits et services, offrant une gamme complète d’équipement de laboratoire, de produits chimiques, d’instruments, de produits biologiques, et de fournitures consommables. En raison de notre liste extensive de partenariats avec les fabricants principaux et importants ainsi que notre gamme personnelle de produits FisherbrandMC, nous pouvons offrir à nos clients un accès facile aux produits les plus populaires — le tout d’une seule source.

Auto-évaluation de qualité et capacités (PDF, 7,9 Mo)

suretrace-quality-management-system-21-1044
suretrace-quality-management-certifications-21-1044

Certifications en gestion de qualité

All Fisher Scientific sites maintain appropriate certifications and registrations required by government regulations. These certifications are part of our commitment to excellence and continuous quality improvement. Customers can have confidence knowing that we are regularly audited by a third-party certification body.

Nos sites canadiens détiennent les certifications ISO suivantes :

 

Gestion de qualité des fournisseurs

Le canal commercial Fisher Scientific est dévoué à offrir un service supérieur à ses clients. Cet engagement nécessite que nous répondions ou surpassions les exigences des clients par rapport à la qualité de produit, le service, la fiabilité, la diligence réglementaire, et la livraison en temps opportun. Un élément important pour accomplir ces objectifs est l’identification et la qualification des fournisseurs en se basant sur les principes de gestion des risques. Les fournisseurs sont un élément critique de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, et donc le canal commercial Fisher Scientific s’engage à trouver et maintenir des relations avec les meilleurs fournisseurs.

suretrace-supplier-quality-management-21-1044

Compétences et formation

Le système d’affaires «  Practical Process Improvement » (PPI) est notre discipline opérationnelle. Elle nous permet de favoriser une croissance profitable en améliorant continuellement la qualité, la productivité, et les expériences de nos clients. Notre système d’affaires PPI dynamise chaque employé(e) par rapport à la résolution de problèmes, petits ou grands, pour notre organisation, créant ainsi une culture d’amélioration continue.

Nous offrons également de l’éducation continue ainsi que des programmes de formation sur la qualité à nos employé(e)s. La formation obligatoire particulière à l’emploi est requise aux sites locaux afin d’assurer une performance de grande qualité des tâches particulières à l’emploi. Les politiques, PONs (SOPs), et instructions de travail sont gérés par l’entremise d’une sélection de plateformes électroniques de formation. Nous devons obligatoirement démontrer de façon efficace nos programmes de formation lors des vérifications (audits) afin de détenir une certification ISO et d’assurer la conformité auprès des régulateurs gouvernementaux.


Veuillez communiquer avec nous à help@thermofisher.com si vous voulez de l’information supplémentaire au sujet de notre système de gestion de qualité.