Returned Goods Policy

Note: Last updated in October 2017

Fisher Scientific has updated our Returned Goods Policy to ensure clear documentation for our customers.

Returns must be authorized by a Fisher Scientific Customer Service Representative and must include the following information:

  1. Customer name and address
  2. PO (Purchase Order Information)
  3. Fisher order number
  4. Date of invoice
  5. Fisher Scientific catalogue number(s) being returned and quantity

In order to ensure that credit is received, customers may return items no more than 90 days after the sale of the item and, once a Returned Goods Authorization (RGA) has been issued, customers have 30 days to ship the product back to the required location. Each shipment must reference the RGA number.

Fisher Scientific will apply a 20% restocking fee on returned goods. If a replacement order for equal or greater value is made, the restocking fee will be waived.

The Following Items Cannot be Returned:

  1. Products not in completely resalable condition (including products with damaged, missing, or defaced labeling or packaging)
  2. Chemicals, reagents, diagnostics, sterile or controlled (regulated) items unless products do not meet specifications
  3. Laboratory apparatus or instruments that have been used or are missing original packaging, labeling and/or operating manuals
  4. Temperature sensitive items or other perishables
  5. Products purchased on a special order basis
  6. Products not purchased from Fisher Scientific
  7. Products with an expired shelf life or an expiration date too short for resale
  8. Discontinued items
  9. Products that contain mercury
  10. Medical devices
  11. Controlled goods

Important Points for Product Specific Returns:

  1. Each shipment of hazardous chemicals must be packaged and labeled in accordance to the Transportation of Dangerous Goods (TDG) Regulations
  2. Each return for any laboratory equipment, must accompany a certification from an authorized representative of the company that that the equipment was properly decontaminated in accordance to the current regulations. Fisher Scientific reserves the right to refuse acceptance of any piece of equipment that appears not to have been decontaminated
  3. For the return of any product, the Return Goods Authorization (RGA) number would be placed on the outside of the package

The Fisherbrand Guarantee

Solely with respect to Fisherbrand Products purchased in Canada, they may be returned for any reason within 30 days of purchase for full credit of the purchase price (excluding freight) with the following exclusions: (i) Products not purchased from Distributor; (ii) Refrigerated or temperature controlled Products; (iii) reagents, diagnostics, or chemicals which have been opened; (iv) Equipment and instruments with a list price of $1,000 or more; (v) Products that have been shipped outside the United States or Canada; (vi) certain medical device products; (vii) products that contain mercury; (viii) Controlled Goods; and (ix) Laboratory apparatus or instruments that have been used or are missing original packaging, labeling and/or operating manuals.

This offer is not available to our current or potential healthcare customers. Healthcare customers include any healthcare practitioner, other healthcare provider or any individual or organization authorized to prescribe, dispense, purchase or influence the acquisition or use of medical devices or supplies for clinical use. Healthcare customers include, without limitation, any “Health Care Practitioner” under the Massachusetts Marketing Code of Conduct Law (defined at 105 C.M.R §907.004) or a “Health Care Provider” under the Vermont Prescribed Products Gift Ban and Disclosure Law (defined at Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 18, §4631a(8)). By participating in this promotion, you warrant that you are not a current or potential healthcare customer. Thermo Fisher Scientific reserves the right to determine your status in the event of a dispute and to change the terms of this guarantee at their discretion.

Returned Goods Policy

Remarque : Dernière mise à jour : octobre 2017

Fisher Scientific a mis à jour sa Politique de retour des marchandises afin de s'assurer que ses clients bénéficient d’une documentation détaillée.

Les retours doivent être autorisés par un représentant du service à la clientèle de Fisher Scientific et doivent comprendre les renseignements suivants :

  1. Nom et adresse du client
  2. BC (renseignements sur le bon de commande)
  3. Numéro de commande de Fisher
  4. Date de la facture
  5. Numéro(s) de catalogue de Fisher Scientific des articles retournés et la quantité retournée

Pour s’assurer de recevoir une note de crédit, les clients doivent retourner les articles au plus tard 90 jours après la date de l'achat. Ensuite, dès qu’ils obtiennent un numéro d’autorisation de retour (RGA), ils disposent de 30 jours pour expédier le produit à l’endroit approprié. Le numéro RGA doit apparaître sur chaque colis expédié.

Fisher Scientific appliquera des frais de restockage de 20 % sur les articles retournés. Dans le cas où une commande de remplacement de même valeur ou de plus grande valeur est effectuée, les frais de restockage ne s’appliquent pas.

Les articles suivants ne peuvent pas être retournés :

  1. Produits qui ne sont pas dans un excellent état de revente (cela comprend les produits dont l’étiquette ou l’emballage est endommagé, manquant ou effacé)
  2. Produits chimiques, réactifs, outils de diagnostic, articles stériles ou contrôlés (réglementés), sauf si les produits ne répondent pas aux spécifications
  3. Appareils ou instruments de laboratoire qui ont été utilisés ou dont l’emballage, l’étiquette ou le mode d’emploi d’origine sont manquants
  4. Articles thermosensibles ou autres produits périssables
  5. Produits achetés dans le cadre d’une commande spéciale
  6. Produits qui n’ont pas été achetés auprès de Fisher Scientific
  7. Produits dont la durée de conservation est expirée ou dont la date de péremption approche, rendant ainsi la revente impossible
  8. Articles de fin de série
  9. Produits contenant du mercure
  10. Dispositifs médicaux
  11. Marchandises contrôlées

Points à retenir en ce qui concerne les retours de certains produits :

  1. Tous les colis contenant des produits chimiques doivent être emballés et étiquetés conformément au Règlement sur le transport des marchandises dangereuses (RTMD).
  2. Les équipements de laboratoire faisant l’objet d’un retour doivent être accompagnées d’une attestation d’un représentant autorisé de la société, indiquant que l’équipement en question a bien été décontaminé conformément aux règlements en vigueur. Fisher Scientific se réserve le droit de refuser le retour de toute pièce d’équipement qui ne semble pas avoir été décontaminée.
  3. Lors du retour d’un produit, le numéro d’autorisation de retour (RGA) doit figurer sur la partie extérieure de l’emballage.

La garantie Fisherbrand

Seulement en ce qui a trait aux produits Fisherbrand achetés au Canada, ces produits peuvent être retournés pour toute raison dans les 30 jours suivants l’achat pour un crédit complet du prix d’achat (excluant le fret) avec les exclusions suivantes : (i) les produits qui ne sont pas achetés auprès du distributeur; (ii) les produits réfrigérés ou à température contrôlée; (iii) les réactifs, produits de diagnostic ou produits chimiques dont les emballages ont été ouverts; (iv) les équipements et instruments ayant des prix du catalogue égal ou supérieur à 1000 $; (v) les produits ayant été expédiés à l’extérieur des États-Unis ou du Canada; et (vi) certains produits de type appareils médicaux; (vii) les produits qui contiennent du mercure; (viii) les marchandises contrôlées; (ix) les appareils ou instruments de laboratoire qui ont été utilisés ou dont l’emballage original, les étiquettes et/ou les manuels d’opération sont manquants.

Cette offre n’est pas offerte à nos client(e)s « Healthcare » (soins de santé) actuel(le)s ou potentiel(le)s. Les clients « Healthcare » incluent tout praticien(ne) de soins de santé ou autre prestataire/professionnel(le) en soins de santé ou tout individu ou organisation autorisés à prescrire, distribuer, acheter ou influencer l’acquisition ou l’utilisation des appareils médicaux ou les fournitures d’usage clinique. Les client(e)s « Healthcare » incluent, sans s’y limiter, tout praticien(ne) en soins de santé selon le « Massachusetts Marketing Code of Conduct Law » (définition à 105 C.M.R §907.004) ou professionnel(le)/prestataire en soins de santé selon la loi « Vermont Prescribed Products Gift Ban and Disclosure Law » (définition à Vt. Stat. Ann. tit. 18, §4631a(8)). En participant à cette promotion, vous garantissez que vous n’êtes pas un(e) client(e) « Healthcare » actuel(le) ou potentiel(le). Thermo Fisher se réserve le droit de déterminer votre statut en cas de doute ou litige et de changer les conditions de cette garantie à sa seule discrétion.